Little Sur River by Kim.Kozlowski

This view of where the Little Sur River meets the Pacific is one of my favorite views of the California coastline, especially in the spring, when the wildflowers are in bloom.

Tomorrow we’ll be heading west again. This time to Idaho and Montana. I’m really looking forward to getting away, no phone, no internet, no email… It’s my first trip to Idaho, and we’re going to pack in as many mountain ranges, water falls, glacial lakes, rivers, canyons and backcountry moments as we possibly can in three weeks. We’ll cap it off with a few days in Glacier National Park. My gear is clean and packed (can you hear my sensor sighing in relief?) I’m ready to go.

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/ciPeG5 by Kim.Kozlowski

Leave a Reply

