What is the best place to learn Marathi online in quick time?

I am a non-Marathi guy going to work in Pune in 2 months time. I would like to learn the local language of the place to be comfortable with the crowd and connect well with them and their culture. Also I have been warned of the possible threats of MNS which is more in Pune as compared to other places in Maharashtra. Keeping all these in mind, I want to learn Marathi as soon as possible. Obviously I don't wish to become fluent in such a short time but I would want to go as far as I can. I want to have at least a working knowledge and have a basic command so that I can make small talk with someone in Marathi. I don't  have access to Marathi speaking people so I am constrained to using only the internet for this purpose. It would be great if someone could point out some good online resources to learn Marathi. Feel free to suggest any other way that could help.

View Question on Quora

Leave a Reply

